Council Elections

To see the current election calendar, register to vote, and get more helpful election information, go to Spokane County's Elections page.

City Council Elections

There are seven positions on the Spokane Valley City Council.  Council elections are held every two years and Councilmembers are elected to serve four-year terms. For continuity, Council position terms are staggered by two years so that all positions are not open for election at the same time. All Council positions are at-large positions.

OfficeNamePositionCurrent Term StartCurrent Term End
CouncilmemberRod Higgins1January 2022December 31, 2025
CouncilmemberJessica Yaeger2January 2024December 31, 2027
CouncilmemberAl Merkel3January 2024December 31, 2027
CouncilmemberBen Wick4January 2022December 31, 2025
CouncilmemberPam Haley5January 2022December 31, 2025
CouncilmemberTim Hattenburg6January 2024December 31, 2027
CouncilmemberLaura Padden7January 2022December 31, 2025

2024 - 2025 Mayor / Deputy Mayor

  • Mayor: Pam Haley
  • Deputy Mayor:  Tim Hattenburg

Contact Us

Questions or comments concerning elections should be emailed to the Spokane County Elections Office.